DOOM and Jneiro Jarel Announce JJ DOOM, ‘Key To The Kuffs’ Release Date, Tracklist

DOOM and Jneiro Jarel Announce JJ DOOM, 'Key To The Kuffs' Release Date, TracklistLex Records revealed today that DOOM’s newest project, JJ DOOM — a collaboration with MC/producer Jneiro Jarel (Shape of Broad Minds) — will be releasing their album this August. The album is titled Keys to the Kuffs, and features appearances from Beth Gibbons (Portishead), Khujo Goodie and Damon Albarn.

The group released one track from the album, “Banished”, back in February. The project, which originally was slated for release back in May, appears to be the product of Jarel’s beats with raps by DOOM.

Additionally, the two artists have collaborated previously on two different remixes of DOOM’s “Gazillion Ear” single, from his album Born Like This. The remixes were available on a vinyl release of the track.

This announcement comes just over a week ahead of the upcoming release of DOOM’s collaborative album with Juice Crew alum, Masta Ace. Their album, MA DOOM, is set to drop on July 21 via Fat Beats.

JJ DOOM’s Keys to the Kuffs is due out on August 21 via Lex Records. Listen to “Banished” down below.

Get The Latest
More Album Releases