Jedi Mind Tricks Announces ‘Violence Begets Violence’ Release Date Without Stoupe

Jedi Mind Tricks Announces 'Violence Begets Violence' Release Date Without StoupeThe heralded underground rap group divides up on the newest effort.

The Jedi Mind Tricks camp announced this week that they are preparing the release of their seventh album, which will be titled Violence Begets Violence and released on October 25. But, fans may not take the news as well when they learn that one of the group’s founding members and in-house producer, Stoupe, will not be involved in the newest record.

The other two core members, Vinnie Paz and Jus Allah, will both be on the record, as well as a slew of new producers including Scott Stallone, Shuko, Nero and Mr. Green. In addition, the 14-track album will feature guest appearances by King Magnetic, Pacewon, Blacastan, Chip Fu and others.

Jedi Mind Trick’s newest effort will be their seventh group album, self released via Enemy Soil Records. It will be their first group project since 2008’s A History of Violence.

Vinnie Paz has recently expanded his discography, with this marking his third release in the past 16 months. His solo debut, Season of the Assassin, was released in June of 2010, followed by a collaboration with Ill Bill (as Heavy Metal Kings) which released in April of 2011.

The full tracklist for Jedi Mind Tricks’ Violence Begets Violence is listed below.

1. Intro (produced by Scott Stallone)
2. Burning the Mirror (produced by C-Lance)
3. When Crows Descend Upon You featuring Demoz (produced by Hypnotist Beats)
4. Fuck Ya Life featuring Blacastan (produced by Junior Makhno)
5. Imperial Tyranny featuring King Magnetic (produced by C-Lance)
6. Design in Malice featuring Young Zee & Pacewon (produced by Mr. Green)
7. Weapon of Unholy Wrath (produced by Shuko)
8. Target Practice (produced by Hypnotist Beats)
9. Carnival of Souls featuring Demoz (produced by Grand Finale)
10. Willing a Destruction onto Humanity (produced by C-Lance)
11. Chalice featuring Chip Fu (produced by Illinformed)
12. BloodBorn Enemy (produced by Nero)
13. The Sacrilege of Fatal Arms (produced by C-Lance)
14. Street Lights (produced by Nero)

Get The Latest
More Album Releases