Madlib’s ‘Medicine Show #12’ to Feature Remixes of Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, AZ, More

Madlib's 'Medicine Show #12' to Feature Remixes of Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, AZ, MoreThe blunt-toting beatsmith bares some info on his upcoming 12th Medicine Show album.

Continuing his streak of monthly Medicine Show albums, West-coast producer Madlib and the Stones Throw imprint revealed today that the upcoming Bad Medicine, number 12 in the series, is slated to feature numerous remixed tracks from such notable artists as Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, AZ and more.

Although it’s yet to be posted on Stones Throw’s website, a tracklist for the album has emerged. It appears to be legitimized by the fact that the label touts the release as having over 30 tracks and running more than a full hour. The tracklist that’s surfaced so far also lists remixes of tracks from Royce Da 5’9″, Clipse, Ghostface Killah, Sadat X and more. Stones Throw has provided a brief, nearly-three-minute snippet from the album that previews some of the tracks that will be featured and also confirms the presence of a remix of DOOM’s verse from De La Soul’s Jake One-produced track “Roc.Co.Kane Flow”.

Madlib’s Madlib Medicine Show #12: Bad Medicine will be available from Stones Throw on September 27 on CD and vinyl. To order, visit the Stones Throw website.

Download and stream two remixes from the album below, and check out the album snippet under that. Finally, the current, unconfirmed tracklist is beneath those two items.

AZ – Never Change (Madlib Remix)

Inspectah Deck and Raekwon (Madlib Remix)

1: Intro
2: Capone-n-noreaga
3: Inspectah Deck’s verse from 7L & Esoteric’s “Speaking Real Words” / Rae’s verse from Big Pun’s “Fire Water”
4: Q-Tip – For The Nasty
5: Interlude
6: Royce The 5’9 – Bustin
7: Interlude
8: Doom’s verse from De La Soul’s Roc Co Kane Flow
9: Dilla – Ruff Draft Intro
10: Remixes 2 Intro
11: Lord Tariq & Peter Gunz – Cross Bronx
12: Musiq Soulchild – Caught Up / Ghostface – Love Session
13: Frank N Dank – Ma Dukes
15: Interlude
16: Clipse – Pussy
17: Skillz – Ya’ll Dont Wanna Do That
18: Interlude
19: Madlib – The Wigflip
20: Az – Never Change
21: Interlude
22: Royal Flush – Shines
23: Ghostface – Save Me Dear
24: Interlude
26: Guilty Simpson (OJ Simpson) – Outside
27: QB’s Finest – Da Bridge 2001
28: Interlude
29: Cappadonna – Black Boy
30: Beanie Sigel – Wanted
31: Interlude
32: M.E.D. –
33: Kardinal Official – Belly Dancer
34: The Un – D.O.A.
35: Sadat X – verse from Diamond D’s “Feel It”
36: Interlude
37: Outro

Get The Latest
More Album Releases